Gov Sule Nominates 28- Year Old Law Graduate, 14 Others As Commissioners

Nasarawa State governor, Engineer Abdullahi Sule, has nominated a 28-year old law graduate, Barrister Hannatu Bala Abimiku (Lafia), alongside 14 others as members of the state executive council.

Majority Leader of the Nasarawa State House of Assembly, Hon. Tanko Tunga, disclosed this while presenting the list of nominees before the assembly, on Thursday.

According to Him Tunga, the governor submitted the names of the nominees for confirmation as commissioners.

Abimiku graduated from the Nasarawa State University Keffi (NSUK) in 2016 and proceeded to the Nigerian law school where she passed out in 2018.

Others nominated for commissionership include, Hon. Yakubu Kwanta (Akwanga), who until his nomination was the Special Adviser on Youths and Sports to the governor, Yusuf Aliyu Turaki (Awe), Aisha Rufai Ibrahim (Awe), Salihu Ena (Doma), Umar Mukailu Gurku (Karu) and Nuhu Oshafu (Keana).

Also, Idris Mohammed Idris(Keffi), Abdulkarim Kana(Kokona), Mohammed Sarki Tanimu(Lafia), Fati Jimeta Sabo(Nasarawa), Mohammed Yakubu Lawal (Nasarawa Eggon), Daniel Agye!-Obi, Ahmed Baba Yahaya (Toto) and Lucky Isaac (Wamba).

Barrister Abimiku remains the youngest to be appointed as commssioner in the history of Nasarawa State.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s